Don’t Ignore…

Many people say that there’s no price too big to stop you from having children. Unfortunately there is a price tag when you are infertile and a very large one to boot. Most insurance plans do not cover infertility treatments, which means some enormous bills for these couples.

Dave and I were told that we have less then a 3% chance of naturally conceiving so we are now considering 2 options to grow our family. Option 1 is in vetro with an egg donor and option 2 is adoption.

Price tag:
Option 1 – roughly $30,000
Option 2 – $20,000 +

So for those that think this I say to you – Please make your check payable to me and I’ll take care of the rest.  But remember there is no guarantee that it will work.

I hope someday this will not be the case and every couple will be able to have children and not experience the stress, loss and grief that I have experienced. Not only do I have to come to terms with the fact that I may never have my own biological child but I have to stress over how we are going to pay for it. This truly SUCKS!

5 thoughts on “Don’t Ignore…

  1. Shae says:

    ❤ Made me giggle a lil. It does suck but this too shall pass and one day you will look back on this process with your child(ren) and know it was worth it! 😉

  2. Evangeline Colbert says:

    The thoughts we repeatedly think and the words we repeatedly say will influence our future. Sometimes you must choose who’s report to believe. In my struggle, I chose to believe God’s report…that He wants none to be barren and that nothing, including infertility, is too hard for Him to change. He did indeed change it—I gave birth to 3 children! Check out my blog to get some encouragement: http://www.makeroomformommy.wordpress.com. Be encouraged and keep a Hope-Filled Focus!

  3. KDavid says:

    Many thanks you a fantastic offer for this superb and actually useful article. I am totally agree with your opinion which you shared in your article. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

