I’m not Ignorant, I’m Infertile!

I want to know why everyone thinks it’s okay, because we are of childbearing age, to ask if we have children?

They have no idea how much pain this question causes us, especially me. When I tell  them that I have been medically diagnosed as infertile they continue with their idiocy and add insult to injury by trying to give me advice, we do not need tips on how to get pregnant.

We don’t need to:

  • Relax
  • Take a vacation
  • Try different positions
  • Eat certain foods
  • Do a douche

The list goes on and on………

Here is a link to a wonderful article about Infertility Etiquette

http://www.resolve.org/support-and-services/for-family–friends/infertility-etiquette.html

2 thoughts on “I’m not Ignorant, I’m Infertile!

  1. Bonnie says:

    I don’t know why people feel the need to give tips on how to get pregnant after you explain that it is a medical reason. I think people just feel like maybe they are being helpful in some weird, demented way. I love that you add links to help educate people. This really helps for people like me that do not understand infertility completely.

Leave a Reply

